Graft is Barney McAll’s seventh album and continues the exciting trajectory. The album features vocalists Gian Slater and Sia Furler, the acclaimed 16 piece choir Invenio and Dan Weiss on drums.

Graft juxtaposes the purity of Gian Slater’s Invenio Choir against a constantly morphing background of virtual and real, improvisation and composition, shadows and light. It is a wild musical sound painting. Graft is a suite of music that looks at technology and the bizarre affect it is having on human connection.

Like plants growing through concrete, a child commanding a touch screen, or a tiny beating heart inside a hard drive, these pieces are thought provoking and emotive.

Graft is the music of now.
released 17 May 2012
Barney McAll: Piano, Keys, Chucky, Beat Programming, Frijoles Bass

Gian Slater: Choir Arrangements, Lead Vocal (track 2)

Dan Weiss: Drums

Sam Anning: Acoustic Bass

Genji Siraisi: Beat Programming (tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 7)

Sia Furler: Lead Vocal (track 4)

Dale Gorfinkel: Vibraphone

Chris Hale: Elec Bass (tracks 2, 4)

Chris McNulty: Vocal (track 8)

Jonathon Maron (track 7)

Sopranos: Gian Slater, Georgie Darvidis, Miriam Crellin, Gemma Tully, Jenny Barnes

Altos: Natalie Carolan, Auour Zoega, Helen Catanchin, Loni Thomson, Louisa Rankin, Kate Kelsey-Sugg

Tenors: Jem Savage, Jeremy Hopkins

Bass: Tom Barton, Ben Taylor